WoDsplosion!

I’m SO Excited!

You know what they say, right? “Alpha information is like buses, you wait ages and then the community explodes while you’re asleep”. Or something like that.

While I was sleeping last night, the ENTIRE WoW community exploded in frantic excitement at the announcement and reveal of the 6.0 Alpha Patch Notes, and subsequent release of the Alpha Client.

Since I’m in charge of getting things sorted for Icy Veins’ Shaman section, I spent many hours compiling a list of the changes for Resto Shaman; the thread will be staying up to date as more information is released. The intention of the thread is not only to list the changes, but record the consequences as discussed/theorycrafted on blogs and twitter conversations!

In addition to all of that, I’ll be blogging about the changes and adding my voice to the theorycrafting community. I’ve already commented on Condensation Totem and the Talent list pre-Alpha, as well as the Healing Dev Watercooler blog, and you can be sure I’ll be looking at more changes in detail as we go on!

I’m also going to be recording in this post all the new theorycraft I’m doing, which I will list below;

Finally, I wanted to point out some more useful resources. As cool posts come up, I’ll link to them below;

  • Ashunera has a complete list of ALL Shaman changes here.
  • The Godmother (AKA Mistress of Faffing) continues to overreact, be stupidly enthusiastic, and generally love WoW, especially here.
  • Dayani covered the general changes to Healer gameplay and theory in her blog post here.
  • Hamlet covered the changes to Haste breakpoints on their blog here.
  • Ashunera discussed the general changes to Healer gameplay here.
  • Dayani covered an interesting change to Healing Rain on her blog post here.
  • Effy posted some interesting reactions to the 6.0 Patch Notes, including but not limited to Resto Shaman, here.
  • Elitist Jerks have a discussion thread on the Shaman changes (in general) here.
  • Dayani made my favourite post so far on her blog, about how Chain Heal and Riptide interact with High Tide.
  • Vixsin covered the recently announced changes coming in WoD in two posts; General Changes and Resto Specific Changes.

About stoove

A physicist, researcher, and gamesman. Likes to think about the mathematics and mechanics behind all sorts of different things, and writing up the thoughts for you to read. A competent programmer, enjoys public speaking and mechanical keyboards. Has opinions which might even change from time to time.
This entry was posted in Alpha/Beta News, World of Warcraft and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment