Thesis Countdown (part 21)

16 days to go…

I’ve been working on a major rewrite of Chapter 7, which is my least favorite chapter of the thesis. It’s slow going and I’ve talked about it before, so I make sure to spend some of my time on the other bits of my todo list as well. I add to a few pictures in Chapter 2, put in a few more references (I forgot a few reference heavy paragraphs in Chapters 4 & 5 which still need finishing). Things go alright, but I wish I could get myself to concentrate better. I try not to beat myself up about it.

I speak to my parents and they ask me what’s going on “outside the thesis”. I barely understand the question – there is nothing but the thesis right now. There is so much I want to be doing, but it consumes me these days. I can’t wait to get it printed, really. At least then I can start having a life again.

About stoove

A physicist, researcher, and gamesman. Likes to think about the mathematics and mechanics behind all sorts of different things, and writing up the thoughts for you to read. A competent programmer, enjoys public speaking and mechanical keyboards. Has opinions which might even change from time to time.
This entry was posted in Thesis Countdown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

