Thesis Countdown (parts 12 and 13)

25 days to go.

… so yesterday I forgot that the number after 10 is not 12. Moving swiftly on.

I am cold again. I don’t know why, but today is a Bad Day. I leave home for a meeting with my supervisor. While that goes well, the University tells me later in the day that my paperwork hasn’t gone through yet and also here’s a bill for £4000 for tuition fees which I wasn’t expecting. The same night while celebrating a friend’s birthday, I drink perhaps a few more than I should. I tell myself these things aren’t connected.

24 days to go.

I lose the morning thanks to the night before. I regret drinking, but this doesn’t come as much of a surprise. At least I was happy in the company of friends for a while. I struggle through the afternoon, trying not to let the misery gnaw away too many of my faculties. Somewhere in the back of my mind, a thought surfaces.

This shit will not beat me. Not now.

About stoove

A physicist, researcher, and gamesman. Likes to think about the mathematics and mechanics behind all sorts of different things, and writing up the thoughts for you to read. A competent programmer, enjoys public speaking and mechanical keyboards. Has opinions which might even change from time to time.
This entry was posted in Thesis Countdown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

