Dear Readers

I started this blog for no big reason – I wanted to know what it was like to talk to the void. I started science for no big reason – I wanted to know what it was like to find things out. I started theorycraft for no big reason – I wanted to know what it was like to play well.

I poured blood, sweat and tears into all of those things. Combined, they take up more time each year than I sleep and eat. I do these things because I love them, and I do them because I hate them… but I never expected anyone else to actually be interested.

Capture5

For the first time this week, my blog passed 1,000 page views in 24 hours. Many people might sneer at that, but to me that is a whole world of people who actually want to hear what I have to say. People who want to read what my brain says is significant. People who value my ideas on some level. I have never known that before.

No words that I can write express how important it is to me to feel that something I did was good.

Thank you ❤

About stoove

A physicist, researcher, and gamesman. Likes to think about the mathematics and mechanics behind all sorts of different things, and writing up the thoughts for you to read. A competent programmer, enjoys public speaking and mechanical keyboards. Has opinions which might even change from time to time.
This entry was posted in General Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

