Revival! And More SPADs

Well I honestly thought that final year at University would have me seeing more spare time, but that was naive of me and of course I had to neglect one of my hobbies. Anyway, I’ve managed to find some time to get back into posting here and I’m looking forward to putting in more posts.

As a start, here is an update on my general guide to SPADs! It’s a whole chapter giving a basic introduction to what image sensors are and how we talk about them. I’m happy with how it came out, and if you have any opinions on it let me know. I’m keen to make the necessary corrections if I’ve made a mistake.

In other news, I now have an official offer to continue my studies at the University of Surrey – I’ll be studying novel algorithms for data cleaning and interpretation with an application to spectroscopic data in quantum computing. It promises to have an interesting side-feature of learning about how electrons transition from fully quantum behaviour to classically chaotic behaviour. I’m completely excited about it! Especially because I’ll be doing Physics that’s fun and interesting again.

About stoove

A physicist, researcher, and gamesman. Likes to think about the mathematics and mechanics behind all sorts of different things, and writing up the thoughts for you to read. A competent programmer, enjoys public speaking and mechanical keyboards. Has opinions which might even change from time to time.
This entry was posted in Et cetera, Physics, Single Photon Avalanche Diodes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

